First Week of Classes: Oatmeal Cookies with Blueberries and Ginger

Image

This week is the first full week of classes at North Carolina Central University.  For the first week of the social experiment that is The Food Samaritan, I’m setting out these oatmeal cookies with blueberries and ginger.  The cookies are chewy, studded with dried blueberries, and have a background ginger flavor.  My idea was to make something homey yet interesting to help students acclimate themselves to their new classes.

The recipe comes from one of my favorite cooking blogs:  Eat the Love.  Irvin Lin is a San Francisco-based food blogger who has a fantastic repertoire and takes jaw-dropping photos to boot.

2 thoughts on “First Week of Classes: Oatmeal Cookies with Blueberries and Ginger

  1. I had one of your cookies today! It was a pleasant surprise to find a random plate of cookies this morning before my math course. I have to say I was a little scared to eat random food but decided to live fearlessly. They were delicious!

    • Thanks for being bold and trying a cookie! I figure the students in the building work hard and deserve some treats. My goal is to set some food out regularly, so check back soon and spread the word!

Leave a Reply

